Aliante_wip_10_chair

Yeah. I spent some time last night messing around with Aliante. I did few materials and finally finished the chair. Lighting is still a bit off but I’ll try to improve it along with next updates.

Once again time render just above 6 hours for 800×572. RC feels great 🙂

Here’s the shaded view of the chair…

…and a studio render done by David Dopacio.

chair_blog

Since I asked you to wait so long for this update, I thought it might be nice to reward you guys with this model 🙂 You can download it here in obj format, ready for adaptive subdivision 🙂 UV included.

Next step: Improving geometry for the bed (adding details), materials for bed and TV

Cya

6 thoughts on “Aliante_wip_10_chair”

  1. Fantastic image. 🙂 You should post it on the fryrender forum as well. Why don’t you? It’s even worth a gallery entry.

  2. Thanks Outsider 🙂

    @Chema
    Thanks, I would love to see it as a gallery entry, but this is still a wip. I will post a finished highrez piece as soon as I’ll find some time to finish all materials and details.

Leave a comment